Pre entered data

Midas
Moderator
Posts: 370
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 10:40 am
Contact:

Re: Pre entered data

Postby Midas » Thu Nov 05, 2009 11:28 am

Same result here. Checked the file with different editors (text & xml) but couldn't find anything. Sorry, Kranor.
:D Midas, your friendly nugget gobbler, with a message from our sponsors:

Ask questions the smart way -- see www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/
kranor
Moderator
Posts: 229
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Pre entered data

Postby kranor » Thu Nov 05, 2009 12:42 pm

I'm starting to think this may be a CintaNotes bug. I guess if we wait a little more alex may look at it. I have checked and checked but I can't see any problems.

Midas wrote:I like this. I just wish there would be a simpler and more intuitive way to do it -- xml code is known to be finicky...


Or in the end it could just come down to the above!!
No trees were killed in the creation of this message. However, many electrons were terribly inconvenienced.
ale
Moderator
Posts: 202
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 6:01 pm

Re: Pre entered data

Postby ale » Thu Nov 05, 2009 1:26 pm

kranor, please try the attached notebook. The problem was some extra spaces that CN didn't like while importing, and created the effect of merging H with I, and K, L with M.
Attachments
Iata codes.zip
(149.51 KiB) Downloaded 2626 times
kranor
Moderator
Posts: 229
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Pre entered data

Postby kranor » Fri Nov 06, 2009 6:35 am

:lol: :lol: Maybe we should all get ale to check any XML for us nice fix M8, works like a dream. If anyone wants it grab ale's version.
No trees were killed in the creation of this message. However, many electrons were terribly inconvenienced.

Return to “CintaNotes Personal Notes Manager”