CintaAttach

tvrman

CintaAttach

Postby tvrman » Tue Sep 29, 2009 5:24 pm

Dear All,
First let me say, this program is awesome!!!, thank you very much, i love the way you can use it so fast,
i have now 1400 notes and it works still very fast, i have no idea how but it does!. great.

Another issue which im facing with for a while is that every desktop note taking kind of application does not allows you to add
real attachements to a note, only a link or an full link with full path to the file on your pc, but what about if you are a portable user like me, i switch from home to work, and on a usb stick i'll carry daily my private stuff, on my work i run the whole day cinatnotes for sure.
then the local links in the note does not work anymore because the full path is on your home pc and not on your work.

Now im a little programmer for the hobby and with the help of AutoIT i was able to create an way to add real attachments to the note.
how does this work?, very easy, drop the cAttach.exe in the same folder as cintanotes, now create a shortcut to the desktop or taskbar,
(portable) i use pstart and add cAttach to the menu, also i added shortcut CTRL+ALT+A (attachement).
Now when this has been done, you open a note and run Cattach now there will be created folder Attachements in the folder of Cintanote
in that folder will be created another folder with the name of the note, it open via explore.exe and you can drop any type of file you want
in that folder, after closing the note and the explore and reopen the same note and pressing again Cattach (via desktop/taksbar, shortcut)
the folder will direct open again and there are the files again.
(the folder attachments will created ones during first run), and the sub folders will created when you want an attachement to a note.
Someday's i'll hope dat this will be added to cintanotes self.
ps , im not to intent to rewrite cintanotes in anyway, i just make the use of autoit (basic script), so please let me know