TAB in Notes?

Noddy330
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:05 pm
Contact:

TAB in Notes?

Postby Noddy330 » Mon Feb 09, 2009 10:46 am

What does anyone think about allowing the use of TAB in the notes field?
I know it currently has another use, but I sometimes find TAB useful to achieve a pleasing layout.
Nod
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4747
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: TAB in Notes?

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Mon Feb 09, 2009 11:00 am

Noddy330 wrote:What does anyone think about allowing the use of TAB in the notes field?
I know it currently has another use, but I sometimes find TAB useful to achieve a pleasing layout.
Nod
Now you can press Ctrl+TAB to insert TAB character into note's text.
However it gets converted into 4 spaces when you save the note.
Alex
Noddy330
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:05 pm
Contact:

Re: TAB in Notes?

Postby Noddy330 » Mon Feb 09, 2009 11:05 am

CintaNotes Developer wrote:
Noddy330 wrote:What does anyone think about allowing the use of TAB in the notes field?
I know it currently has another use, but I sometimes find TAB useful to achieve a pleasing layout.
Nod
Now you can press Ctrl+TAB to insert TAB character into note's text.
However it gets converted into 4 spaces when you save the note.


Sounds Ok to me.
Thanks
Nod
Noddy330
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:05 pm
Contact:

Re: TAB in Notes?

Postby Noddy330 » Thu Feb 26, 2009 11:52 pm

CintaNotes Developer wrote:
Noddy330 wrote:What does anyone think about allowing the use of TAB in the notes field?
I know it currently has another use, but I sometimes find TAB useful to achieve a pleasing layout.
Nod
Now you can press Ctrl+TAB to insert TAB character into note's text.
However it gets converted into 4 spaces when you save the note.

Hmm ... when it gets converted to 4 spaces on Save it messes up the layout.
Any chance of real TABs?
Nod
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4747
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: TAB in Notes?

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Tue Mar 03, 2009 8:55 am

Noddy330 wrote:
CintaNotes Developer wrote:
Noddy330 wrote:What does anyone think about allowing the use of TAB in the notes field?
I know it currently has another use, but I sometimes find TAB useful to achieve a pleasing layout.
Nod
Now you can press Ctrl+TAB to insert TAB character into note's text.
However it gets converted into 4 spaces when you save the note.

Hmm ... when it gets converted to 4 spaces on Save it messes up the layout.
Any chance of real TABs?
Nod

Retaining TABs in notes won't be very difficult to implement, but using them in the note list preview would be much more difficult.
I guess I would have to display TABs as spaces in the preview, but when you open your note the layout would be there.
Would it fit the bill?
Alex
Noddy330
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:05 pm
Contact:

Re: TAB in Notes?

Postby Noddy330 » Tue Mar 03, 2009 1:08 pm

CintaNotes Developer wrote:I guess I would have to display TABs as spaces in the preview, but when you open your note the layout would be there.
Would it fit the bill?


Yes thanks - if notes displayed the same layout in edit and preview
Nod
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4747
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: TAB in Notes?

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Wed Mar 04, 2009 5:08 am

Noddy330 wrote:Yes thanks - if notes displayed the same layout in edit and preview
Nod
No I meant that in preview the tabs will be replaced with spaces.
Alex
Guest

Re: TAB in Notes?

Postby Guest » Sun Aug 02, 2009 3:55 am

CintaNotes Developer wrote:
Noddy330 wrote:Yes thanks - if notes displayed the same layout in edit and preview
Nod
No I meant that in preview the tabs will be replaced with spaces.

excellent - thanks
Nod


Last bumped by Anonymous on Sun Aug 02, 2009 3:55 am.

Return to “CintaNotes Personal Notes Manager”