[UI] Taskbar

Forum rules
1. Please keep it one request/suggestion per topic.
2. Please mark the requests with the following tags:
[Startup] - issue related to the program's startup or shutdown process;
[Taking] and [Clipping] - related to acquiring/creating notes (excl. editing);
[Viewing] - related to notes list browsing and reading;
[Editing] - related to the process of editing new and existing notes;
[Search] - related to note searching and finding;
[Managing] - related to note organization and management;
[Reordering/Sorting] - related to sorting or reordering the notes list;
[Clipboard] - clipboard operations;
[Import] and [Export] - issue related to bulk notes import/export;
[Globalization] - issues related to multiple languages/cultures support;
[Files] and [Backup] - file operations,notes back-end and backup;
[UI] - UI issues which don't fall into any of the above categories;
[Other] - other issues which don't fall into any of the above categories.

Thank you!
danielson
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 1:30 am
Contact:

[UI] Taskbar

Postby danielson » Sat Apr 16, 2011 12:50 pm

I know they've discussed CN on Taskbar issue before (a while ago) but...

I like to keep my main programs on the Taskbar.
Even if CN is running in the background i like to single click on the icon in the Taskbar (where i've pinned it), instead of running down in the clock area and searching for the icon among a dozen other programs already there.

I know you can create a hot-key with ctrl+ whatever,
i just wish there were an option to let it know that i know it is already running.
A single click with the mouse is so fast!
Get the drift?
Last edited by Midas on Wed Apr 27, 2011 7:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added tag to post subject...
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Taskbar

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Sat Apr 16, 2011 4:56 pm

I reckon this might help:

startup.multipleinstances.activationmsg (since 1.4.1)
Specifies whether CN will display a message box telling that an already running instance has been activated. Default value: 1 (on).
Alex
danielson
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 1:30 am
Contact:

Re: Taskbar

Postby danielson » Sat Apr 16, 2011 5:36 pm

I reckon you to be right!

Thanks Alex.

Is there something this program can't do?
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Taskbar

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Sun Apr 17, 2011 8:38 am

Welcome!)) Oh yes, there are things that CN doesn't do.. bringing slippers for example.. still working on it... )))
Alex

Return to “Feature Requests”