[Taking] Without selecting any text captured the url.

Forum rules
1. Please keep it one request/suggestion per topic.
2. Please mark the requests with the following tags:
[Startup] - issue related to the program's startup or shutdown process;
[Taking] and [Clipping] - related to acquiring/creating notes (excl. editing);
[Viewing] - related to notes list browsing and reading;
[Editing] - related to the process of editing new and existing notes;
[Search] - related to note searching and finding;
[Managing] - related to note organization and management;
[Reordering/Sorting] - related to sorting or reordering the notes list;
[Clipboard] - clipboard operations;
[Import] and [Export] - issue related to bulk notes import/export;
[Globalization] - issues related to multiple languages/cultures support;
[Files] and [Backup] - file operations,notes back-end and backup;
[UI] - UI issues which don't fall into any of the above categories;
[Other] - other issues which don't fall into any of the above categories.

Thank you!

Vote for or against this feature:

Implement it asap (+2)
6
50%
Would be nice to have (+1)
5
42%
I don't need it personally (-1)
0
No votes
Don't do it (-2)
1
8%
 
Total votes: 12
sigei
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 2:19 pm
Contact:

[Taking] Without selecting any text captured the url.

Postby sigei » Fri Oct 16, 2009 10:25 pm

Hi, without selecting any text I press Ctrl+F12 keys from the Cintanotes Homepage (firefox browser) but the url not captured:

http://i34.tinypic.com/2hdo1ty.jpg

Will be added in the future this very useful function to capture fast links from web page as it is available on Google Notebook?

Cintanotes is fantastic, super fast and very light!
Last edited by CintaNotes Developer on Tue Oct 27, 2009 5:12 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Edited Request type
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4741
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [Taking] Without selecting any text captured the url.

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Mon Oct 26, 2009 11:47 am

Are you using the M10.5 version?
Alex
sigei
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 2:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [Taking] Without selecting any text captured the url.

Postby sigei » Mon Oct 26, 2009 12:32 pm

CintaNotes Developer wrote:Are you using the M10.5 version?


Oh yes! I'm using the version M10.5!
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4741
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [Taking] Without selecting any text captured the url.

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Tue Oct 27, 2009 5:11 am

Ok now I get it :) unfortunately if you don't select some text, then nothing gets into the clipboard, and that means that the page URL has to be collected via using some hacks.
But it can be done. Let's vote and see how big is the demand for this feature.
Alex
danielson
Posts: 160
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 1:30 am
Contact:

Re: [Taking] Without selecting any text captured the url.

Postby danielson » Thu Sep 02, 2010 12:09 pm

I have Diigo installed which allows you to capture text + url of webpage (right-click) but i wish this would work for any browser.

Onenote does it.
Opera browser's note app does it.
Ubernote's Firefox addon does it.
Evernote does it.

Did i miss one?
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4741
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [Taking] Without selecting any text captured the url.

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:19 am

IIRC, they all do it via installing web browser extensions/add-ons.
Alex

Return to “Feature Requests”