Duplicates

theaccountant
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 9:17 pm
Contact:

Duplicates

Postby theaccountant » Sat Jul 30, 2011 9:32 pm

I export 787 notes via xml and reimported to a fresh database. I receive a message that there is one duplicate and 787 are imported.

As a test i also import the same original db into the new db. I now have a message that 6 messages are imported and 781 are duplicates.

I had vaccumed the original db before any exporting or importing. I also checked the original db with sql lite administrator and exported the results there to xml and xls. It appears that cinta misses cotitle and c0text field which have the same content.


BTW I had the same problem previously with incorrect duplicates when i amalgated mirroring databases.

How does cinta notes decide what is a duplicate and what isnt? Is there a duplicate log?


Thanks

Rich
theaccountant
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 9:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Duplicates

Postby theaccountant » Sat Jul 30, 2011 9:49 pm

Sorry forgot to mention my version is 1.4.3.

Thanks
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4711
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Duplicates

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:42 am

No, unfortunately there's no duplicate log.
Basically before adding a new note, CN checks if there's already a note with the same creation date, title, text, tags, and source fields.
If there is, it is considered to be a duplicate as is not added.
Alex
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4711
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Duplicates

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:46 am

Alex

Return to “Bug Reports”