CN starts allways minimized

spj
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 12:23 pm
Contact:

Re: CN starts allways minimized

Postby spj » Fri Jun 07, 2013 3:06 pm

Right, it always opens showing "All"
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4743
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: CN starts allways minimized

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Fri Jun 14, 2013 5:50 am

Sorry for the delay.
Could you please repeat the previous steps and run CN with the "-d" switch like this:
cintanotes.exe -d

Then please send me the generated log.1.txt file. Thanks!
Alex
spj
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 12:23 pm
Contact:

Re: CN starts allways minimized

Postby spj » Fri Jun 14, 2013 2:23 pm

CintaNotes Developer wrote:Could you please repeat the previous steps and run CN with the "-d" switch like this:
cintanotes.exe -d

Not sure of having done this correctly. Please let me know.
(Couldn't copy the file here, it says it's too long)
Hope it makes sense to you.
Thanks
Attachments
log.1.zip
(52 KiB) Downloaded 198 times
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4743
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: CN starts allways minimized

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Tue Jun 18, 2013 4:25 am

Thanks a lot!
From the looks of it, it can't find the settings file on start.
Are you sure that your settings are stored?
For example, when you change the language or hotkeys, it this remembered next time you start CN?
Thanks
Alex
spj
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 12:23 pm
Contact:

Re: CN starts allways minimized

Postby spj » Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:32 pm

CintaNotes Developer wrote:Are you sure that your settings are stored?
For example, when you change the language or hotkeys, it this remembered next time you start CN?


Changed hot-keys, rebooted, the new ones stuck.
So I guess the answer to the first question is "yes".
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4743
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: CN starts allways minimized

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Thu Jun 20, 2013 11:29 am

spj wrote:Changed hot-keys, rebooted, the new ones stuck.
So I guess the answer to the first question is "yes".

Thanks for the info! Yes, I guess then the settings file is found all right and the problem is something else.
I'll review some other options and get back to you shortly, please stay put.
Alex

Return to “Bug Reports”