Failed to activate an already running application instance

User avatar
Ovg
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:44 am
Contact:

Failed to activate an already running application instance

Postby Ovg » Tue Apr 26, 2016 4:11 am

Hi, Alex.

I have a password protected notebook and Multiple instance of CN isn't allowed. I get error "Failed to activate an already running application instance" when I try to open CintaNotes by clicking CintaNotes.exe. This happen only if CN require to enter password for accessing to notebook. This is a bug report only. I'm aware about other ways to open CN window :-).

WBR, Oleg
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
CN 3.11 LifeTime Pro Licence / Windows 7 SP1 x64
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4756
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Failed to activate an already running application instance

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Tue Apr 26, 2016 8:33 am

Hi Oleg,
Thanks for the report!

Do I understand correctly that you're not getting password prompt at all when you try to run second instance?
Alex
User avatar
Ovg
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:44 am
Contact:

Re: Failed to activate an already running application instance

Postby Ovg » Tue Apr 26, 2016 8:37 am

Yes, I don't get prompt for password in this case.

WBR, Oleg.
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
CN 3.11 LifeTime Pro Licence / Windows 7 SP1 x64
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4756
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Failed to activate an already running application instance

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Thu Apr 28, 2016 5:44 am

Ok, got it, thanks for the info!
Alex
User avatar
Ovg
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:44 am
Contact:

Re: Failed to activate an already running application instance

Postby Ovg » Wed May 04, 2016 3:02 pm

Hi Alex!
Some update: Under Windows 7 x32 SP1 works fine here, only Windows x64 SP1 is affected ...

WBR, Oleg.
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
CN 3.11 LifeTime Pro Licence / Windows 7 SP1 x64
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4756
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Failed to activate an already running application instance

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Wed May 04, 2016 3:04 pm

Hi Oleg,
this should be fixed in 3.2 Beta 2, which is planned for next week.
Alex
User avatar
Ovg
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:44 am
Contact:

Re: Failed to activate an already running application instance

Postby Ovg » Wed May 04, 2016 3:09 pm

No problem, Alex, thank you!
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
CN 3.11 LifeTime Pro Licence / Windows 7 SP1 x64

Return to “Bug Reports”