Page 1 of 1

Clipping from the programm TextMaker from Softmaker

Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:06 pm
by yogi
Hallo,
when I write: "test hallo" and select this text and use controll-F12 then this text is not copied in an new note but the following text below:

The same happens when it is transfered by copy and paste. With the exeption when I copy it to the titel of the note, then the correct text appears.

This happens since version 3_8 or 3_8_1 of CN, at least I noticed it then.

Regards
Yogi


Version:1.0
StartHTML:0000000105
EndHTML:0000001242
StartFragment:0000001182
EndFragment:0000001235
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en" xml:lang="en" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" />
<meta charset="UTF-8" />
<title></title>

<style type="text/css">
.Normal {
margin:1.0pt;
margin-top:1.0pt;
margin-bottom:1.0pt;
margin-left:0.0pt;
margin-right:0.0pt;
text-indent:0.0pt;
font-family:"Times New Roman";
font-size:10.0pt;
color:Black;
font-weight:normal;
}
h1 {
margin:1.0pt;
margin-top:12.0pt;
margin-bottom:3.0pt;
margin-left:0.0pt;
margin-right:0.0pt;
text-indent:0.0pt;
font-family:"Arial";
font-size:18.0pt;
color:Black;
font-weight:bold;
}
h2 {
margin:1.0pt;
margin-top:12.0pt;
margin-bottom:3.0pt;
margin-left:0.0pt;
margin-right:0.0pt;
text-indent:0.0pt;
font-family:"Arial";
font-size:16.0pt;
color:Black;
font-weight:bold;
}
h3 {
margin:1.0pt;
margin-top:12.0pt;
margin-bottom:3.0pt;
margin-left:0.0pt;
margin-right:0.0pt;
text-indent:0.0pt;
font-family:"Arial";
font-size:14.0pt;
color:Black;
font-weight:bold;
}
.PageBreak {
page-break-after:always;
}

</style>
</head>
<body>
<p class="Normal">test hallo</p>
</body>
</html>

Re: Clipping from the programm TextMaker from Softmaker

Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:17 pm
by CintaNotes Developer
Hi Yogi,

Thanks for the report!
Seems like TextMaker doesn't set the clipboard format type properly. But I'll need to check.
I'll need to install trial version of SoftMaker Office to do that.
Please hang on a couple of days

Re: Clipping from the programm TextMaker from Softmaker

Posted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 10:35 pm
by yogi
Hallo,
I found a second programm which has the same problem:
It is IntelliJ IDEA 2017.2.1
Build #IC-172.3544.35, built on July 31, 2017
JRE: 1.8.0_152-release-915-b6 amd64
JVM: OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM by JetBrains s.r.o
Windows 8.1 6.3

I tried to copy the following text:
fun main(args: array<String>){
val name = args.getOrElse(0)
{"Welt"}
println("Hallo$Name!")
}

this resulted in:
Version:1.0
StartHTML:0000000128
EndHTML:0000001037
StartFragment:0000000128
EndFragment:0000001037
SourceURL:about:blank
<html><head><meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8"></head><body><pre style="background-color:#ffffff;color:#000000;font-family:'Courier New';font-size:9,0pt;"><span style="color:#000080;font-weight:bold;">fun&#32;</span>main(args:&#32;array&lt;String&gt;){<br>&#32;&#32;&#32;&#32;<span style="color:#000080;font-weight:bold;">val&#32;</span>name&#32;=&#32;args.getOrElse(<span style="color:#0000ff;">0</span>)<br>&#32;&#32;&#32;&#32;<span style="font-weight:bold;">{</span><span style="color:#008000;font-weight:bold;">"Welt"</span><span style="font-weight:bold;">}<br></span><span style="font-weight:bold;">&#32;&#32;&#32;&#32;</span><span style="font-style:italic;">println</span>(<span style="color:#008000;font-weight:bold;">"Hallo</span><span style="color:#000080;font-weight:bold;">$</span>Name<span style="color:#008000;font-weight:bold;">!"</span>)<br>}</pre></body></html>

I hope this helps somehow to find the reason for this clipping behaviour.

Yogi

Re: Clipping from the programm TextMaker from Softmaker

Posted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 7:25 am
by CintaNotes Developer
Thanks for the additional info, yogi!

Re: Clipping from the programm TextMaker from Softmaker

Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 9:06 pm
by yogi
Hi Alex
I just noted that IntelliJ has a special command in their menu: Edit / Copy as Plain Text
When I use this and paste into CN it works as expected. It seems the programmers of IntelliJ are aware of the different formats in contrast to the program Textmaker of Softmaker.
Yogi

Re: Clipping from the programm TextMaker from Softmaker

Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:08 am
by CintaNotes Developer
That's good to know, thanks

Re: Clipping from the programm TextMaker from Softmaker

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 11:51 am
by CintaNotes Developer
Please try this version: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2352

Re: Clipping from the programm TextMaker from Softmaker

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 9:00 pm
by yogi
Hi Alex,
I forgot to test: Clipping from LibreOffice or TextMaker inserted raw HTML into notes
Sorry, this does not work yet with TextMaker. LibreOffice I do not use. With webpages it works fine.
Good luck hunting the bug :)
Yogi

Re: Clipping from the programm TextMaker from Softmaker

Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:54 am
by CintaNotes Developer
Ok, probably it was wrong to assume that fixing LibreOffice would fix TextMaker as well.
Will dig deeper. Thanks!

Re: Clipping from the programm TextMaker from Softmaker

Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 9:43 am
by CintaNotes Developer
Tried clipping from TextMaker 2012 (rev 692) - works ok!
Which version of TextMaker do you have?
Are you sure you tried correct CN version? (try this: http://cintanotes.com/files/beta/CintaN ... Beta1b.zip )

If still doesn't work, maybe the problem is in the document?
Try clipping some very simple text with just a single bold word - does it work?

Thanks!

Re: Clipping from the programm TextMaker from Softmaker

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:15 am
by yogi
Hallo
I am using Softmaker Office 2016 with TextMaker Professional 2016 (rev 766.0331)
Also with CN http://cintanotes.com/files/beta/CintaN ... Beta1b.zip it did not work.
I tried to clipp the word: "boldword" this is the result:

Version:1.0
StartHTML:0000000105
EndHTML:0000001311
StartFragment:0000001211
EndFragment:0000001304
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en" xml:lang="en" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" />
<meta charset="UTF-8" />
<title></title>

<style type="text/css">
.Normal {
margin:1.0pt;
margin-top:1.0pt;
margin-bottom:1.0pt;
margin-left:0.0pt;
margin-right:0.0pt;
text-indent:0.0pt;
font-family:"Times New Roman";
font-size:10.0pt;
color:Black;
font-weight:normal;
}
h1 {
margin:1.0pt;
margin-top:12.0pt;
margin-bottom:3.0pt;
margin-left:0.0pt;
margin-right:0.0pt;
text-indent:0.0pt;
font-family:"Arial";
font-size:18.0pt;
color:Black;
font-weight:bold;
}
h2 {
margin:1.0pt;
margin-top:12.0pt;
margin-bottom:3.0pt;
margin-left:0.0pt;
margin-right:0.0pt;
text-indent:0.0pt;
font-family:"Arial";
font-size:16.0pt;
color:Black;
font-weight:bold;
}
h3 {
margin:1.0pt;
margin-top:12.0pt;
margin-bottom:3.0pt;
margin-left:0.0pt;
margin-right:0.0pt;
text-indent:0.0pt;
font-family:"Arial";
font-size:14.0pt;
color:Black;
font-weight:bold;
}
.PageBreak {
page-break-after:always;
}
.tm5 {
font-weight:bold;
}

</style>
</head>
<body>
<p class="Normal"><strong><span class="tm5">boldword</span></strong></p>
</body>
</html>

Re: Clipping from the programm TextMaker from Softmaker

Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:52 am
by CintaNotes Developer
Hi yogi,

Yes I confirm there are still problems here - sorry! Please wait a bit for 3.10 beta 2.

Re: Clipping from the programm TextMaker from Softmaker

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 11:14 am
by CintaNotes Developer
Hi yogi,
could you please try this version:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2356