[CantReproduce] The new update (Beta M10.2) tripped me out...

okick
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 3:23 pm
Contact:

[CantReproduce] The new update (Beta M10.2) tripped me out...

Postby okick » Sat Aug 08, 2009 11:50 am

I installed Beta M10.2 (overwriting my existing M10.1), added a few notes with tags, then clicked around the tag sidebar.

Oops! The "All" group lost almost all of its notes, which had always been there in the previous version.

It was a luck I had a backup....
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4735
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: The new update (Beta M10.2) tripped me out...

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Sun Aug 09, 2009 6:20 am

Hello okick,

I'm really sorry for this incident, and to be frank, am at my wits' end here, since the only thing that has changed in M10.2 is
the fix with the note focus, that's all. To be able to see what has happened and fix it,
I need more information from you:
1. Are you sure that you've installed the new version of CN into the same folder?
2. Which version did you install, portable or installable?

Thanks in advance
Alex
okick
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 3:23 pm
Contact:

Re: The new update (Beta M10.2) tripped me out...

Postby okick » Sun Aug 09, 2009 11:50 am

CintaNotes Developer wrote:Hello okick,

I'm really sorry for this incident, and to be frank, am at my wits' end here, since the only thing that has changed in M10.2 is
the fix with the note focus, that's all. To be able to see what has happened and fix it,
I need more information from you:
1. Are you sure that you've installed the new version of CN into the same folder?
2. Which version did you install, portable or installable?

Thanks in advance


Thanks for the reply.

> 1. Are you sure that you've installed the new version of CN into the same folder?
Yes. I always install CN into the same (default) folder.

> 2. Which version did you install, portable or installable?
I never download the portable version.

Maybe some bug already exists in a version prior to M10.1, only triggered when I was using M10.2?
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4735
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: The new update (Beta M10.2) tripped me out...

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Wed Sep 16, 2009 1:52 pm

Hell okick,

thanks for the answers you provided and sorry for being silent for so long.
I've tried to reproduce the problem that you described but to no avail :(
In the meantime no one has reported something similar to your problem, so maybe this is something specific
to your configuration.

I'd like to ask if you've upgraded to version 10.3 and if so, did the upgrade go smoothly?
Thanks!
Alex

Return to “Bug Reports”