[Fixed in BetaM10.4] Always on top note box not "click-through" (#198)

gravi_t
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 11:33 pm
Contact:

[Fixed in BetaM10.4] Always on top note box not "click-through" (#198)

Postby gravi_t » Sat Oct 03, 2009 10:50 am

I use Beta M10.3 (portable)

To produce this problem:
- open CintaNotes
- enable "Always on top"
- double click on a note
- click on somewhere else so the note box is not in focus
- click on any of the buttons of the note box

Result:
The button is not activated, only the focus is restored to the window.
So I actually have to click on the "Close" button twice to close the note box: 1) restore focus 2) close the window.

Note:
This only occurs when a note is opened. The main "list view" window is click-through: clicking on any of those buttons when the window in not in focus does give the desired effect (close, minimise etc.)
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4711
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Always on top note box not "click-through"

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Sat Oct 03, 2009 4:59 pm

Yip, same here! Actually I've stumbled upon it a little while ago and already registered as #198.
But thanks for reporting anyway!
Alex
gravi_t
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 11:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Always on top note box not "click-through"

Postby gravi_t » Sat Oct 03, 2009 5:08 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the feedback.

I've checked the "Bug reports" topic and I haven't seen a post about this problem and I haven't seen a "bug list" topic either so I posted it. (maybe I just didn't look hard enough...)
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4711
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Always on top note box not "click-through"

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Sat Oct 03, 2009 6:25 pm

No, it wasn't here, just in my private issue tracker.. so it's all right;)
Alex
gravi_t
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 11:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Always on top note box not "click-through"

Postby gravi_t » Sat Oct 03, 2009 6:29 pm

Phew! *wipes sweat off forehead* :)

CintaNotes Developer wrote:No, it wasn't here, just in my private issue tracker.. so it's all right;)
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4711
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [Fixed in BetaM10.4] Always on top note box not "click-through" (#198)

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Thu Oct 15, 2009 12:17 pm

The bug is fixed.
Alex
gravi_t
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 11:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [Fixed in BetaM10.4] Always on top note box not "click-through" (#198)

Postby gravi_t » Thu Oct 15, 2009 12:26 pm

That's great, thanks for the update!
I like the other changes as well.

Return to “Bug Reports”