CintaNotes and Opera

heruka
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 5:26 pm
Contact:

CintaNotes and Opera

Postby heruka » Thu Jul 01, 2010 5:33 pm

CintaNotes doesn't recognize URLs from the last version of Opera 10.6.
Dana
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 9:42 am
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby Dana » Sat Jul 03, 2010 7:16 pm

Arrrrg!!!! confirmed!! Please fixed this, I have lost tons of addresses. :(
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Sun Jul 04, 2010 3:47 am

Is it the new version of CN that doesn't work, or new version of Opera? Does 1.1C work (sorry now I use mobile internet and can't download Opera till Monday)
Alex
Dana
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 9:42 am
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby Dana » Sun Jul 04, 2010 7:11 am

CintaNotes Developer wrote:Is it the new version of CN that doesn't work, or new version of Opera? Does 1.1C work (sorry now I use mobile internet and can't download Opera till Monday)

CintaNotes works like a charm, but it does not recognize the URL of the page where the text is taken from.
I think something changed in Opera 10.6...

PS. Version 1.1.c also does not work with Opera 10.6
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:39 am

Alex
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Mon Jul 05, 2010 11:30 am

Please try this version:
Attachments
CintaNotes_1_2P3.zip
(607.25 KiB) Downloaded 1624 times
Alex
Dana
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 9:42 am
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby Dana » Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:16 pm

CintaNotes Developer wrote:Please try this version:

Everything is back to normal. :) A huge thanks! I appreciate the quick fix!
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Mon Jul 05, 2010 2:21 pm

Welcome!
Alex
Guest

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby Guest » Wed Jul 07, 2010 3:45 pm

Now everything works fine. Thank you very much for your beautiful app.
Guest

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby Guest » Tue Jul 12, 2011 9:14 pm

Opera seems to produce no link anymore (v 11.5)
ale
Moderator
Posts: 202
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 6:01 pm

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby ale » Wed Jul 13, 2011 5:52 pm

Guest wrote:Opera seems to produce no link anymore (v 11.5)

It works here (Opera 11.5, Windows XP SP3). Doy you have any hints to reproduce the problem? Can you say your OS and language; if you personalized Opera UI, especially if your address bar is visible, and say your CN clipping hot key? thanks!
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Thu Jul 14, 2011 5:11 am

Hello Guest,
thanks for the report!

Does Ctrl+L shortcut focus the address bar in your Opera?
Alex
mhf
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 11:42 am
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby mhf » Thu Jul 14, 2011 11:41 am

A bit off-topic BUT Ctrl + L works in K-Meleon.

And while we're on it, how about Ctrl + L getting focus AND copying to clipboard and/or a CN new note ?
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:22 pm

mhf wrote:And while we're on it, how about Ctrl + L getting focus AND copying to clipboard and/or a CN new note ?

Could you elaborate a bit? I don't quite understand what you mean here. Thanks
Alex
mhf
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 11:42 am
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby mhf » Thu Jul 14, 2011 1:38 pm

CintaNotes Developer wrote:
mhf wrote:And while we're on it, how about Ctrl + L getting focus AND copying to clipboard and/or a CN new note ?

Could you elaborate a bit? I don't quite understand what you mean here. Thanks


Sorry if that wasn't clear. What I meant was could the shortcut Ctrl + L not only give focus on the url but also copy it to either/both the clipboard and paste it into a new CN note ?
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Fri Jul 29, 2011 4:13 am

Sorry if that wasn't clear. What I meant was could the shortcut Ctrl + L not only give focus on the url but also copy it to either/both the clipboard and paste it into a new CN note ?


But Ctrl+L is not CN's shortcut. Are you asking for CN to intercept pressing Ctrl+L in a browser and create a new note with URL?
Alex
Brian
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby Brian » Thu Aug 04, 2011 12:30 pm

Working here

Opera 11.5

Windows XP Pro SP3

CintaNotes 1.4.3 portable



No problems capturing notes.
Ctrl+L does focus the location bar in opera.
HJKL
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 3:29 pm
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby HJKL » Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:50 am

I know this thread is very old but Cintanotes 1.5.4 doesn't seem to get the url from Opera 12 alpha.

For example, ctrl+F12 on this page brings up a note with the title "CintaNotes Forum • View topic - CintaNotes and Opera - Opera Next" but the link field is empty. ctrl+L does focus and highlight the address bar.
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:53 am

I have installed Opera 12.00 Alpha and text clipping with Ctrl+F12 works ok.
Which Windows version are you using?
Do I understand correctly that clipping URL doesn't work regardless which text and from where you clip it?
Alex
HJKL
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 3:29 pm
Contact:

Re: CintaNotes and Opera

Postby HJKL » Fri Feb 03, 2012 8:40 pm

The problem was I wasn't trying to clip any text, I was just doing ctrl+F12 with opera focused which I expected would do the same thing as when clipping text but with a blank body -- ie, current page title as the title, a blank body, current url in link field. It only gets the title right now, leaving the url field blank. I don't mind selecting some random text on a page to clip if I'm using it in an unintended way though.

Return to “Bug Reports”