Can not delete sync login data

Thomas Lohrum
Posts: 1312
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 11:15 am

Can not delete sync login data

Postby Thomas Lohrum » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:24 pm

The sync dialog does not allow to delete my credentials. If i clear the fields "Login" or "Password" the "OK" buttons get disabled. On the other hand if i turn off syncing by un-checking "[ ] sync this notebook...." the credentials are still in place. Though i understand this might be handsome to temporarily disable syncing, this remains a problem.

My suggestions:

  • If i delete my credentials manually allow me to press "OK", but warn me, that syncing will be turned off.
  • Another approach is, when i turn off syncing ask me, whether my credentials shall be removed or kept.

Thomas
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4741
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Can not delete sync login data

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Wed Feb 11, 2015 6:57 am

Hi Thomas,
Yes I think your remarks are valid.
I'll create a task for Denis to implement the desired behavior. Probably will be in 2.9.
Alex

Return to “Bug Reports”