Sections - Selecting All with Double Click

User avatar
usbpoweredfridge
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:08 pm
Contact:

Sections - Selecting All with Double Click

Postby usbpoweredfridge » Sat Oct 10, 2015 1:27 am

One of CN's features is double click on a section to select all sections. I think I may have found a situation where this is triggered unintentionally. The situation is where you have more sections than CN can show, without showing the arrow buttons to move left and right along the section bar. What I have found is that in this case, when I click the right arrow to move to the right, if I then quickly click a second time, CN selects all the sections. In other words, CN takes a click on the right or left arrow as a click on the section itself, which I don't think it should. A slightly slower follow-on click does not trigger this behaviour, which doubly tells me that it isn't intended. I have a screen capture video showing this if required.

Regards,

Chris
User avatar
usbpoweredfridge
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Sections - Selecting All with Double Click

Postby usbpoweredfridge » Tue Oct 13, 2015 10:11 am

Video is only small, so decided to upload it anyway:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/105 ... 001740.wmv (212KB)

Chris
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4690
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Sections - Selecting All with Double Click

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Tue Oct 13, 2015 3:33 pm

Thanks Chris, I can confirm the problem.
Will try to fix in the next update.
Alex
User avatar
usbpoweredfridge
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Sections - Selecting All with Double Click

Postby usbpoweredfridge » Sun Nov 15, 2015 10:11 am

I believe I confirmed this in the 3.01 Beta thread, but just for the record, this one was fixed in v3.01.

Chris

Return to “Bug Reports”