hotkey does not function in IE8 normally

JEF-United

hotkey does not function in IE8 normally

Postby JEF-United » Sat Nov 06, 2010 6:59 am

I use CinetNotes 1.3 with Windows 7 x64.

Hot key does not function in IE8 normally.

A "New Note" window opens and can acquire only a title.
It cannot acquire contents and the link.
It is not settled even if I change Hot key

There is no problem with Firefox 3.6.12.

What should I do?
JEF-United

Re: hotkey does not function in IE8 normally

Postby JEF-United » Sat Nov 06, 2010 8:13 am

Sorry,

The cause was unknown, but was settled.
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: hotkey does not function in IE8 normally

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Tue Nov 09, 2010 7:11 pm

Hi,

so now everything works ok?
Alex
Guest

Re: hotkey does not function in IE8 normally

Postby Guest » Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:24 am

I have the same issue. Hot key opens CN 1.4 from IE 8, but only a title is displayed, not link or text.
any ideas on how to fix?
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: hotkey does not function in IE8 normally

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:43 am

Do you use the default hot key Ctrl+F12?
Alex
TheDogGuy

Re: hotkey does not function in IE8 normally

Postby TheDogGuy » Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:00 pm

I have the same issue. I have tried several differnt HotKey Combonations, and I get the same - Title filled in, but no test is copied.
The DogGuy

Re: hotkey does not function in IE8 normally

Postby The DogGuy » Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:29 pm

I does work fine in FireFox.
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4654
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: hotkey does not function in IE8 normally

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Thu Mar 17, 2011 12:17 pm

Hi TheDogGuy,

please try clipping using the attached executable and send me the produced log.txt file. Thanks!
Attachments
cintanotes_1_4_2L1.zip
(524.46 KiB) Downloaded 1377 times
Alex

Return to “Bug Reports”