protocol Urls don't work (but used to)

tomatoRadar
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 2:39 am
Contact:

protocol Urls don't work (but used to)

Postby tomatoRadar » Mon Jul 04, 2016 2:46 am

I have a program registered to the protocol "rn".
I then enter a note in cintaNotes with a url "rn:loc c:\" without the quotes. When I click on it I get the attached error.
I tried this in an earlier version 2.6 and it works. Also, if I try this from the Windows Run dialog it works.

Windows 7
Cintanotes 3.1.2

cintanotes-url bug.png
cintanotes-url bug.png (9.31 KiB) Viewed 17841 times
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4699
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: protocol Urls don't work (but used to)

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Tue Jul 05, 2016 11:12 am

Hi and thanks for the report!

Could you please give me an XML of a note which such a link?

Thanks!
Alex
tomatoRadar
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 2:39 am
Contact:

Re: protocol Urls don't work (but used to)

Postby tomatoRadar » Thu Jul 07, 2016 2:18 am

Sure. Attached.
Attachments
cintanotes (exported 2016-07-07_1015).zip
(545 Bytes) Downloaded 4399 times
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4699
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: protocol Urls don't work (but used to)

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Thu Jul 07, 2016 4:58 am

Thanks! There are 2 links in the note: in the body and in the Link field. As far a I understand, both used to work before, but don't work now. Is that correct?
Alex
tomatoRadar
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 2:39 am
Contact:

Re: protocol Urls don't work (but used to)

Postby tomatoRadar » Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:43 pm

yes, that's right.
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4699
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: protocol Urls don't work (but used to)

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:27 am

Thanks for the info!
Please try replacing space in the link with %20 - then the link should work.
Alex
tomatoRadar
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 2:39 am
Contact:

Re: protocol Urls don't work (but used to)

Postby tomatoRadar » Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:02 am

no, it doesn't. Also, it looks like the space is automatically being replaced by %20 in the link field.
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4699
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: protocol Urls don't work (but used to)

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Fri Jul 22, 2016 12:32 pm

Ok thanks for the info. I've added the issue to our backlog.
Alex

Return to “Bug Reports”