Double click to select

User avatar
usbpoweredfridge
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:08 pm
Contact:

Double click to select

Postby usbpoweredfridge » Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:56 am

I think this may be a regression in 3.2, but am not sure. If I have a note that has enough text to have a scrollbar, and I scroll down the note (this is in Win 10 with the 'scroll non-active window' option enabled, so I don't have to click in the CN window to scroll it), and then try and double click some text to select it, CN scrolls back up to the top of the note, and selects some random text instead.

Chris
date
Posts: 242
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2015 5:15 am
Contact:

Re: Double click to select

Postby date » Sun Aug 07, 2016 6:22 pm

Can confirm the behavior has changed in the recent version (I compared to a previous one,) when using an external mouse with a scrollwheel, while the cursor is still in the note's titlebar.
Regular XP and 7 here, no special options set or something.
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4689
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Double click to select

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Mon Aug 08, 2016 10:09 am

Indeed, but for some reason this happens only the one time after the note is opened. If you try the same later without closing the note, it doesn't happen. Do you have it the same way?
Alex
User avatar
usbpoweredfridge
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Double click to select

Postby usbpoweredfridge » Mon Aug 08, 2016 10:39 am

I do, yes (ie it only happens first time upon opening the note). I was going to mention that in the original post, but thought it was un-necessary clutter.

Chris
date
Posts: 242
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2015 5:15 am
Contact:

Re: Double click to select

Postby date » Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:43 pm

After the cursor has been moved away from the titlebar for the first time, not anymore, indeed.
gunars
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 5:35 am
Contact:

Re: Double click to select

Postby gunars » Mon Aug 08, 2016 3:29 pm

I noticed this also, and also only the first time when the note is opened. I happens with just a single click as well. This is with Editor set for initial focus on the title. If initial focus is in the body, this doesn't happen.
User avatar
usbpoweredfridge
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Double click to select

Postby usbpoweredfridge » Wed Aug 10, 2016 11:47 am

Just noticed that it also affects single click. So I open the note, scroll down a bit and single click. CN scrolls back upwards a bit, and places the cursor in the wrong position (again, only upon first entry to the note). Like gunars, I have title set as initial focus.

Chris
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4689
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Double click to select

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Wed Aug 10, 2016 7:57 pm

Registered a bug in our issue tracker. Thanks guys!
Alex
User avatar
usbpoweredfridge
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Double click to select

Postby usbpoweredfridge » Fri Sep 02, 2016 12:09 pm

Hopefully this one gets resolved too, the single click especially (I single click far more often than double click) is really irritating.
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4689
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Double click to select

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Mon Sep 05, 2016 1:16 pm

Chris & others, please try this version:
http://cintanotes.com/files/beta/CintaN ... _Beta2.zip
Alex
date
Posts: 242
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2015 5:15 am
Contact:

Re: Double click to select

Postby date » Mon Sep 05, 2016 2:20 pm

CintaNotes Developer wrote:Chris & others, please try this version:
http://cintanotes.com/files/beta/CintaN ... _Beta2.zip

Fixed too, this has to be the best CN version until now. :D

Not that I care much about it but it also shrunk almost 100kb.
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4689
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Double click to select

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Tue Sep 06, 2016 7:04 am

Thanks for trying it out, date!
Don't really know why it shrank.. Enigma Protector packing has some variability I guess..)
Alex
User avatar
usbpoweredfridge
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Double click to select

Postby usbpoweredfridge » Tue Sep 06, 2016 9:49 am

Yes, appears to be fixed for me too (both single and double click) in 3.3.1 final. Many thanks :)
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4689
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Double click to select

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Tue Sep 06, 2016 10:01 am

Welcome! Found the culprit using version history (bisection of commits) btw ;)
Alex

Return to “Bug Reports”