[UI] Possibility to remove the tray icon when the program is running

Forum rules
1. Please keep it one request/suggestion per topic.
2. Please mark the requests with the following tags:
[Startup] - issue related to the program's startup or shutdown process;
[Taking] and [Clipping] - related to acquiring/creating notes (excl. editing);
[Viewing] - related to notes list browsing and reading;
[Editing] - related to the process of editing new and existing notes;
[Search] - related to note searching and finding;
[Managing] - related to note organization and management;
[Reordering/Sorting] - related to sorting or reordering the notes list;
[Clipboard] - clipboard operations;
[Import] and [Export] - issue related to bulk notes import/export;
[Globalization] - issues related to multiple languages/cultures support;
[Files] and [Backup] - file operations,notes back-end and backup;
[UI] - UI issues which don't fall into any of the above categories;
[Other] - other issues which don't fall into any of the above categories.

Thank you!

Vote for or against this feature:

Implement it asap (+2)
1
10%
Would be nice to have (+1)
1
10%
I don't need it personally (-1)
4
40%
Don't do it (-2)
4
40%
 
Total votes: 10
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4697
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

[UI] Possibility to remove the tray icon when the program is running

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:33 am

Subj. Received this request via email.
Alex
toddclausen
Moderator
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 3:28 pm
Contact:

Re: [UI] Possibility to remove the tray icon when the program is running

Postby toddclausen » Sun Jun 21, 2009 11:54 am

They could use taskbar properties - customize - "always hide" for CintaNotes, not sure why you would really need to remove it...
-Todd
supulton
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 8:34 am
Contact:

Re: [UI] Possibility to remove the tray icon when the program is running

Postby supulton » Thu Jul 02, 2009 6:19 pm

toddclausen wrote:They could use taskbar properties - customize - "always hide" for CintaNotes, not sure why you would really need to remove it...


I agree.

Return to “Feature Requests”