[UI] Switch DB via UI

Forum rules
1. Please keep it one request/suggestion per topic.
2. Please mark the requests with the following tags:
[Startup] - issue related to the program's startup or shutdown process;
[Taking] and [Clipping] - related to acquiring/creating notes (excl. editing);
[Viewing] - related to notes list browsing and reading;
[Editing] - related to the process of editing new and existing notes;
[Search] - related to note searching and finding;
[Managing] - related to note organization and management;
[Reordering/Sorting] - related to sorting or reordering the notes list;
[Clipboard] - clipboard operations;
[Import] and [Export] - issue related to bulk notes import/export;
[Globalization] - issues related to multiple languages/cultures support;
[Files] and [Backup] - file operations,notes back-end and backup;
[UI] - UI issues which don't fall into any of the above categories;
[Other] - other issues which don't fall into any of the above categories.

Thank you!
paginaflight
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 1:23 pm
Contact:

[UI] Switch DB via UI

Postby paginaflight » Sun May 19, 2013 4:47 pm

Perhaps the greatest convenience missing in CintaNotes would be the capacity to switch databases via the UI by designating nicknames in advance.

A lot could also be said about transferring notes to other databases, as well.

However, skipping the formal OPEN when maintaining multiple databases seems like a definite draw.

That means that instead of ONE database, you could switch with, say, the LOGO-C key working like the ALT-TAB sequence, except applying solely to CintaNotes databases.

Thanks. I'm eager to claim this feature :ugeek:
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4746
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [UI] Switch DB via UI

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Mon May 27, 2013 5:56 pm

Hi paginaflight,

actually this feature is already implemented!
You can quickly switch between opened notebook using the File menu.
However this feature is only available in the PRO version.
Unfortunately the PRO version costs $25, but there also are options
to get it with a big discount!

You can also test-drive the PRO version via getting a 10-day trial key here: http://cintanotes.com/trial

Please let me know if this info helps!
Alex
Thomas Lohrum
Posts: 1316
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 11:15 am

Re: [UI] Switch DB via UI

Postby Thomas Lohrum » Mon May 27, 2013 6:22 pm

CintaNotes Developer wrote:"However this feature is only available in the PRO version.
Unfortunately the PRO version costs $25, but there also are options to get it with a big discount"

Imo, there is no need to explain costs. Imo, this can be written like this:

"This feature is available in the PRO version.
The PRO version costs $25. A discount is available with these options."

Software is a product. It is entirely legal to get paid for it. Even when the product is software. Especially, when the software is such a great piece of work. :)

Thomas
paginaflight
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [UI] Switch DB via UI

Postby paginaflight » Tue May 28, 2013 12:26 am

CintaNotes Developer wrote:Hi paginaflight,

actually this feature is already implemented!
You can quickly switch between opened notebook using the File menu.
However this feature is only available in the PRO version.
Unfortunately the PRO version costs $25, but there also are options
to get it with a big discount!

You can also test-drive the PRO version via getting a 10-day trial key here: http://cintanotes.com/trial

Please let me know if this info helps!


Definitely!
jjk
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 10:01 am
Contact:

Re: [UI] Switch DB via UI

Postby jjk » Wed May 29, 2013 9:40 am

And there is today (2013.05.29) this :
http://www.bitsdujour.com/software/cintanotes
price cutted by 2 !!
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4746
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [UI] Switch DB via UI

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Mon Jun 03, 2013 10:41 am

Thomas Lohrum wrote:"This feature is available in the PRO version.
The PRO version costs $25. A discount is available with these options."

Software is a product. It is entirely legal to get paid for it. Even when the product is software. Especially, when the software is such a great piece of work. :)


I'm bad at marketing, I know :)) Thanks for the advice!
Alex

Return to “Feature Requests”